NTSE Class 10 Syllabus and Exam Pattern

By | May 6, 2019

NTSE Class 10 Syllabus and Exam Pattern

NTSE Class 10 Syllabus and Exam Pattern

NTSE Class 10 Syllabus and Exam Pattern

The National Talent Search Examination is conducted for students studying at the Class X level. The examination consists of two tests:

  1. Mental Ability Test (MAT)
  2. Scholastic Aptitude Test (SAT)

The questions in the MAT and SAT are multiple-choice type. Each question has four alternatives. You have to select one correct answer from the given alternatives and mark its number in the answer-sheet. Each correct answer carries one mark. Thus, the total score in a test is equal to the number of questions answered correctly by you.

Mental Ability Test (MAT)505045 minutes
Scholastic Aptitude Test (SAT)
Language Test505045 minutes
Science, Mathematics & Social Science10010090 minutes

Above all, This test is given to you to judge your power of reasoning, ability to think, ability to judge, evaluate or discriminate, ability to visualize in the space, spatial orientation, etc. A variety of questions, for example – analogies, classification, series, pattern perception, hidden figures, coding decoding, block assembly, problem solving, etc. are used for this purpose.

NTSE Scholastic Aptitude Test (SAT) Syllabus (Language Test)

Language Test is designed to judge the power of reading comprehension, logical sequencing; interpretative, evaluative, predictive and creative components of language. However You can appear for the Language Test either in English or in Hindi also.

NTSE Scholastic Aptitude Test (SAT) Syllabus (Maths, Science & Social Science)

This section is conducted to judge how much of text-book knowledge you have gained. As India doesn’t has any single unified board system, NCERT has not prescribed any particular syllabus for the State Level Examination or for National Level Examination also.

You can expect questions that are asked at the National Level (Stage-II) to be standard of Classes IX and X level.